Missouri minimum wage increased in January 2015
Posted On: 10-3-2014 | Posted By: WK Staff
The state minimum wage increased 15 cents to $7.65, beginning January 1, 2015.
State statutes require the Missouri Department of Labor and Industrial Relations to adjust the minimum wage for inflation on an annual basis, based on changes in the Consumer Price Index for Urban Wage Earners and Clerical Workers (CPI-W). The adjustments are calculated on September 30 and effective January 1.
For the latest news, helpful links and information for business owners, visit our News & Events page or our Business Resources page. As always, we encourage you to contact your WK advisor at (573) 442-6171 or (573) 635-6196 if we can be of service.
This post was updated in February 2015.